Happy New Year!

I can’t believe it’s time for my last blog post for 2012 already! It’s been a great year, and I owe a great deal of thanks to my wonderful co-workers here at the ALA Public Programs Office and to you, our readers. And, of course, to our contributors.

Our thirteen feature articles this year covered a wide range of topics, including crafting, multicultural, literacy, STEM, author, and Civil War programming as well as intergenerational storytelling, civic engagement, rural libraries, and evaluation. Many thanks to Abbie Anderson, Lauren E. Bradley, Carolyn Caywood, Monica Chapa Domercq, Gricel Dominguez, Serenity Gerbman, Larry Grieco, Cheryl Heid, Valerie Kimble, Peggy Mershon, Ed O’Reilly, Donna Marie Smith, Mary Morgan Smith, and Jenny Stenis for sharing their ideas with us!

We had a record number of webinars offered this year (fifteen!), and I’d like to thank presenters Annie Anderson, Lisa Casper, Carolyn Caywood, Terrilyn Chun, Patty Dineen, Adriana Edwards-Johnson, Elizabeth Fabian, Rachel Fershleiser, Francis Feeley, Bryan Gibb, Tim Grimes, Jeff Jones, Ellen Knutson, Nancy Kranich, Andrea Lapsley, Sandy Marcus, Sara Marks, Betsy McBride, Ashley Miller, Tammy Sayles, Erin Shea, Virginia Stanley, and Lenore St. John for making them possible. You can check out any you missed at our webinar archive.

And last, but not least, thank you to all of our blog post contributors: Nancy Alima Ali, Carolyn Anthony, Heather Backman, Erinn Batykefer, Betsy Blankenship, Coe Booth, Donna J. Boumil, Kristin Boyett, Jennifer Brown, Kristi Bryant, Michael Cherry, Francie Clinton, M. Teresa Doherty, Cheryl Gladfelter, Gizelle Guyette, Cressida Hanson, Beth Keller, Katy Kelly, Jayme Kostandinu, Keliann LaConte, Rachel Lux, Gay Mohrbacher, Janis O’Driscoll, Susan Opasik, Karen Rappaport, Carrie Rogers-Whitehead, Mary Bear Shannon, Erin Shea, Stephanie Shipp, Adine Thoreen, Coert Voorhees, and Alyson Youngpeter.

We have a lot of great things planned for next year, and I can’t wait to share them with you. In the meantime, have a happy New Year!

P.S. Want to see you name listed next year? Visit our contribute page or email me to find out more.